COVID-19 Vaccination

Michelle Kaminski
1 min readApr 21, 2021

Today, I got my first dose of the Moderna vaccine. After months of waiting to become eligible in my home state of New Jersey, the day finally came on Monday and I was able to make an appointment for two days later. The emotion and happiness I felt waking up this morning was indescribable. For the first time in a long time, I woke up feeling rejuvenated. I knew today was going to be a good day, and the light at the end of the tunnel was actually visible. I got out of bed, ate breakfast, and felt as if I had pure energy. It’s funny because I get a good 8 hours of sleep each night, but today I finally felt as if all 8 hours were used. I felt simply, awake. I went to my local pharmacy, and had a wave of emotion and relief hit me as I was signing off on my consent form: this was really happening. I hate shots and usually think they are quite painful, but today I felt everything but pain. I drove home, windows open, music blasting. Today was a good day.

--

--

Michelle Kaminski
0 Followers

Polish-American public health graduate student at Columbia University. Yoga, health, wellness, travel, nature, and animal lover.